Unsere Gewinner

Finalisten und Gewinner

Lernen Sie die bemerkenswerten Menschen und Teams kennen, die als erste Finalisten für den Earthshot-Preis nominiert wurden. Nach einer beispiellosen globalen Suche nach den innovativsten Lösungen für die größten Umweltprobleme unserer Zeit sind wir nun stolz, die erste Gruppe von Finalisten für den Earthshot-Preis vorstellen zu dürfen.

Zu dieser Gruppe gehören bemerkenswerte Führungspersönlichkeiten, inspirierende Aktivisten, brillante Innovatoren, eine zukunftsorientierte Stadt und ein ganzes Land, das tiefgreifende Veränderungen herbeigeführt hat. Alle 15 Finalisten werden maßgeschneiderte Unterstützung erhalten, um ihre Lösungen in großem Maßstab umzusetzen und mit ihrer bahnbrechenden Arbeit eine noch größere Wirkung zu erzielen.

Wie wir unsere Finalisten ausgewählt haben

Über 750 Nominierungen – weit mehr als für das erste Jahr des Earthshot-Preises erwartet – wurden von unserer vielfältigen Vereinigung von 200 offiziellen Nominierungspartnern aus allen Kontinenten eingereicht. In einem strengen Auswahlprozess, der sich fast über ein Jahr hinzog, wurden aus diesen Nominierungen unsere 15 Finalisten ausgewählt. Der Prozess gipfelte in einer Bewertung durch unsere Expertenjury, die sich aus führenden Wissenschaftlern, Akademikern und Umweltschützern zusammensetzt. Die Lösungen aller Finalisten haben sich in unserem Auswahlverfahren hervorgetan und wurden nach ihrem Potenzial bewertet, weltweit große Veränderungen zu bewirken, uns beim Erreichen unserer Earthshot-Ziele zu helfen und positive Auswirkungen auf Menschen, Gemeinschaften und die Natur zu erzielen.

Mehr erfahren

Preisverleihung 2021 in London

LONDON2021

Royal Foundation

The Earthshot Prize 2021 Winners

Our Winners & Finalists

Meet the incredible individuals and teams selected as the inaugural Winners & Finalists for The Earthshot Prize. After an unprecedented global search for the most innovative solutions to the greatest environmental challenges facing our planet, we are proud to present the first-ever cohort of Earthshot Prize Winners & Finalists.

Each of our five Winners will receive £1million prize money, a beautiful and one-of-a-kind Earthshot Prize medal, and a global network of professional and technical support to scale these cutting-edge environmental solutions.

Together this team includes incredible leaders, inspiring activists, brilliant innovators, a forward-thinking city and even an entire country making a real difference. All 15 of our inaugural Prize Finalists will receive tailored support to help scale their solutions and realise an even greater impact with their ground-breaking work.

How we chose our Finalists

Over 750 nominations – far more than anticipated for The Earthshot Prize’s first year – were received from every continent from our diverse coalition of 200 official Earthshot Prize nominators. Over the course of almost a year, the nominations were narrowed to our 15 Finalists through a rigorous selection process, culminating with an assessment from our Expert Advisory Panel of scientific, academic, and environmental leaders. Each of the Finalist’s solutions excelled in the selection process and were assessed on their potential to create game-changing impact around the world, their ability to help us reach our Earthshot goals while also positively impacting people, communities and the natural world.

Find out more

London 2021 Awards

LONDON2021

Royal Foundation