Nos lauréats

Finalistes et lauréats

Rencontrez les personnes et les équipes exceptionnelles sélectionnées pour être les premiers finalistes du Prix Earthshot. Après une recherche mondiale sans précédent de solutions les plus innovantes aux plus grands défis environnementaux de notre planète, nous avons le grand plaisir de présenter la toute première cohorte de finalistes du Prix Earthshot.

Cette équipe de finalistes rassemble des leaders remarquables, des activistes inspirants, des innovateurs exceptionnels, une ville visionnaire et un pays entier qui fait une véritable différence. Les 15 finalistes de la première édition de notre Prix recevront un soutien personnalisé pour les aider à amplifier leurs solutions et à avoir un impact encore plus important grâce à leur travail révolutionnaire.

Comment nous avons choisi nos finalistes

Plus de 750 nominations – bien plus que prévu pour la première année du Prix Earthshot – ont été reçues de tous les continents par notre coalition hétérogène de 200 partenaires de nomination du Prix Earthshot. Au bout d’environ un an, la liste des nominations a été réduite à 15 finalistes au terme d’un processus de sélection rigoureux, qui s’est achevé par l’évaluation de notre Panel d’experts composé de leaders scientifiques, universitaires et environnementaux. Chacune des solutions proposées par les finalistes a excellé dans le processus de sélection et a été évaluée en fonction de sa capacité à faire des changements radicaux dans le monde, et à nous aider à atteindre nos objectifs Earthshot tout en ayant un impact positif sur les populations, les communautés et le monde naturel.

Pour en savoir plus

Remise des prix, Londres 2021

Londres2021

Royal Foundation

The Earthshot Prize 2021 Winners

Our Winners & Finalists

Meet the incredible individuals and teams selected as the inaugural Winners & Finalists for The Earthshot Prize. After an unprecedented global search for the most innovative solutions to the greatest environmental challenges facing our planet, we are proud to present the first-ever cohort of Earthshot Prize Winners & Finalists.

Each of our five Winners will receive £1million prize money, a beautiful and one-of-a-kind Earthshot Prize medal, and a global network of professional and technical support to scale these cutting-edge environmental solutions.

Together this team includes incredible leaders, inspiring activists, brilliant innovators, a forward-thinking city and even an entire country making a real difference. All 15 of our inaugural Prize Finalists will receive tailored support to help scale their solutions and realise an even greater impact with their ground-breaking work.

How we chose our Finalists

Over 750 nominations – far more than anticipated for The Earthshot Prize’s first year – were received from every continent from our diverse coalition of 200 official Earthshot Prize nominators. Over the course of almost a year, the nominations were narrowed to our 15 Finalists through a rigorous selection process, culminating with an assessment from our Expert Advisory Panel of scientific, academic, and environmental leaders. Each of the Finalist’s solutions excelled in the selection process and were assessed on their potential to create game-changing impact around the world, their ability to help us reach our Earthshot goals while also positively impacting people, communities and the natural world.

Find out more

London 2021 Awards

LONDON2021

Royal Foundation