Skip to main content

The Awards

Our annual Awards Ceremony is hosted in cities around the world. Since our inaugural event in London in 2021, we’ve had the privilege of bringing The Awards to Boston in 2022 and Singapore in 2023.

And now, in 2024, as we head to South Africa for the first time, our Awards will be held in Cape Town this coming November!

The Earthshot Prize Winners

Each year for the next decade, five solutions will be awarded £1million and the accolade of becoming one of only 50 winners of The Earthshot Prize. What they receive is so much more than a title.

Becoming a winner of The Earthshot Prize affords them access to a global platform and profile with their stories being showcased the world over.

We will support them to ensure that their moment doesn’t end with winning The Earthshot Prize, but takes them on a journey that will see their solutions be adopted and scaled to drive the impact we know they can have on our planet.

The Earthshot Prize Finalists

Each year, those shortlisted for The Earthshot Prize are also given tailored support and opportunites to help develop and accelerate their work.

Our belief in collective action sees us connect these finalists to other likeminded people who can help them on their journey to scaling their answers to repairing the planet.

Meet Our Finalists
The Earthshot Prize