Skip to main content

Corporate giants join forces to support The Earthshot Prize as Global Alliance Members


Today, 14 influential global companies and brands have joined The Earthshot Prize to support and scale the innovative and ground-breaking solutions developed by the soon-to-be-announced fifteen Earthshot Prize Finalists.   

These global companies will make up the first Earthshot Prize Global Alliance Members and include: Arup, Bloomberg L.P., Deloitte, Herbert Smith Freehills, Hitachi, Ingka Group (IKEA), Microsoft, The Multichoice Group, Natura &Co, Safaricom, Salesforce, Unilever, Vodacom and Walmart. 

Find out the full list of our Members

Announced later this month, the first fifteen Earthshot Prize Finalists have been selected for their solutions representing a range of innovations, technologies and movements which, if scaled, could transform our ability to combat the world’s greatest environmental challenges. Joining forces with these companies and brands will help the Finalists develop their solutions faster and have the greatest impact as they work to restore our planet.    

With the collective power of the Global Alliance Members, the Finalists will have access to resources across numerous professions and sectors including manufacturing, retail, supply chains, legal advice, digital technology, business strategy and government relations.  With headquarters in Africa, Asia, Europe, and North and South America, these companies are well-placed to support innovators around the globe. 

These new Global Alliance Members will join world-renowned philanthropists and NGOs already part of The Earthshot Prize Global Alliance – an unprecedented network of organisations which share the ambition of the Prize. The Global Alliance Members have been chosen for their ability to help The Earthshot Prize Finalists to scale up their solutions, and for their commitment to responsible business. Each Member will bring their expertise and reach to support the annual cohort of fifteen Earthshot Prize Finalists. Additional companies will be invited to join the Global Alliance as The Earthshot Prize decade of action progresses. 

Over the past six months, in collaboration with our network of over 200 Nominators, we have searched the world for solutions for the five Earthshot challenges. The fifteen Finalists for 2021 will be announced later this month. Of those final fifteen, five will be awarded the inaugural Earthshot Prize, selected by The Earthshot Prize Council, a diverse team of influential individuals, including HRH Prince William, Sir David Attenborough, Dr Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, Indra Nooyi, Shakira, Christiana Figueres, Luisa Neubauer and Cate Blanchett. Prize Winners will be announced in a globally broadcast awards ceremony on 17 October and each will receive a £1 million grant. In addition, all fifteen Finalists will receive tailored support to scale their solutions from networks like the Global Alliance Members to realise an event greater impact with their ground-breaking work. 

Find out more about our inaugural awards

London 2021 Awards
The Earthshot Prize